Bad Romance: A Stepbrother Novel, McLaughlin, Jen

Bad Romance: A Stepbrother Novel

Authors: McLaughlin, Jen
Series: Forbidden Love
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
BISAC/Subject: FIC027020, FIC027240, FIC027220
ISBN: 9780399177903, Related ISBNs: 0399177906, 9780399177903
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 268
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: In this explosive novel from bestselling author Jen McLaughlin, a good girl falls for the ultimate bad boy: her stepbrother. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, Bad Romance proves that passion can be so wrong it’s right.

Seven years in the army will change a guy. But after a shoulder wound ends his career as a sniper, Jackson Worthington finds himself back home, fighting a battle that’s all too familiar: keeping his hands off Lily Hastings. She’s still her rich daddy’s little angel, innocent, impossibly lovely, as squeaky-clean as Jackson is dirty. And she’s still his stepsister—forbidden but not forgotten, not after the soul-melting kiss that got him kicked out of the house at eighteen. He couldn’t resist her then. How the hell can he resist her now?

Lily is about to marry a man she doesn’t love, and commit to a high-stress job she hates, all to please the father who controls every waking moment of her life. On top of everything, her teenage crush is back, with a sleek, chiseled body and a trace of the rebellious boy whose lips sealed her fate. Jackson’s timing couldn’t be worse . . . or better. Because Lily’s all grown up, too. She’s aching for another taste. And for the first time, she’s ready to be a bad girl.

Praise for Bad Romance

“Addicting from start to finish! A sexy, emotional, steamy read, Bad Romance has it all.”New York Times bestselling author Addison Moore

Bad Romance was my first book by Jen McLaughlin and I couldn’t be happier for that. I enjoyed her writing immensely and she made me crave more of it. I can’t wait to read her next book.”—Collectors of Book Boyfriends and Girlfriends

“Rec this? Absolutely yes! If you love an angsty, really well written romance with characters that come to life, this is a great add for your TBR.”—The Book Hookup

Bad Romance was well written, with an interesting storyline, some really steamy scenes, well-defined characters and backstory, and few surprises. I enjoyed reading it and definitely recommend it.”—Ms C’s Diversions

“Fast paced and utterly romantic.”—Book Angel Booktopia

“A fun, light, and sexy read.”—A Bookish Escape

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.