fbpx The Last Christmas Cowboy: A Holiday Romance | Yates, Maisey | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

The Last Christmas Cowboy: A Holiday Romance

Authors: Yates, Maisey
Series: A Gold Valley Novel
Publisher: HQN Books
BISAC/Subject: FIC027020, FIC027100, FIC027290, FIC066000
ISBN: 9781488056703, Related ISBNs: 1335014047, 1488056706, 9781335014047, 9781488056703
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 384,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: "Fans of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne will enjoy [Yates's] small-town romance."—Booklist
 
Will this brooding Gold Valley cowboy find redemption this Christmas?


Cowgirl Rose Daniels is determined to play matchmaker to ensure her beloved sister will meet someone under the mistletoe. She enlists the reluctant help of family friend Logan Heath, but his insistence that she doesn’t understand chemistry is exasperating. Until they share one electrifying moment that shows her exactly what chemistry is all about, and it becomes outrageously, irresistibly intriguing…

Logan hates the holidays. They are a painful reminder of the family he lost and a time of year he always wants to spend on his own. But Rose refuses to let him. Logan’s worked for years to keep his attraction to her under wraps—she’s his best friend’s youngest sister and she couldn’t be more off-limits. He’s the last cowboy that innocent Rose should ever kiss, but this Christmas, maybe Logan will become the only cowboy she’ll ever want.

Don't miss Maisey Yates next book, Confessions from the Quilting Circle!  An emotional and powerful look at the secrets that divide a family, and the love that can heal it.

Read the entire Gold Valley series:
1. Smooth-Talking Cowboy
2. Untamed Cowboy
3. Good Time Cowboy
4. A Tall, Dark Cowboy Christmas
5. Unbroken Cowboy
6. Cowboy to the Core
7. Lone Wolf Cowboy
8. Cowboy Christmas Redemption
9. The Bad Boy of Redemption Ranch
10. The Hero of Hope Springs
11. The Last Christmas Cowboy

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.