fbpx A Hard Death: A Novel | Hayes, Jonathan | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

A Hard Death: A Novel

Authors: Hayes, Jonathan
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
BISAC/Subject: FIC000000, FIC031000, FIC031080
ISBN: 9780062079053, Related ISBNs: 0062079050, 9780061691782, 9780062079053
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 448,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

“A real player in the game of forensic sleuthing.” —Kathy Reichs, author of Spider Bones 

“Forensic pathologist Jonathan Hayes brings his authentic voice—and a fascinating protagonist—to the crime novel.” —Linda Fairstein, author of Silent Mercy 

Forensic pathologist Edward Jenner returns in this explosive sequel to Precious Blood—an edgy, electrifying thriller set in a small-town coastal community where nothing is as it seems. Fans of Sam Bourne, Jefferson Bass, and James Grippando will be captivated by Jonathan Hayes’s intricate tale of betrayal, blood, and conspiracy—a chilling suspense novel made all the more enthralling by author Hayes’s vivid details, culled from a lifetime of first-hand experience as a homicide forensics specialist in New York City.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.