A Map for Wrecked Girls

A Map for Wrecked Girls

Authors: Taylor, Jessica

Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

ISBN: 9780735228139

Classification: Fiction

Synopsis: "A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them.
 
I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.
 
Now the unthinkable occurrs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they’ve lost? There is no map for this.

For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." 
Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]."
 —PopSugar
"A must-read."
 —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” SLJ 
"Harrowing." 
—Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." 
—Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.