fbpx A Map for Wrecked Girls | Taylor, Jessica | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up

A Map for Wrecked Girls

Authors: Taylor, Jessica
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
BISAC/Subject: YAF001020, YAF052020, YAF018070
ISBN: 9780735228139, Related ISBNs: 052549541X, 0525495428, 0525495436, 0525495444, 0735228116
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 368,
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: "A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them.
 
I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.
 
Now the unthinkable occurrs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they’ve lost? There is no map for this.

For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." 
Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]."
 —PopSugar
"A must-read."
 —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” SLJ 
"Harrowing." 
—Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." 
—Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.