fbpx A Riddle in Ruby #3: The Great Unravel | Davis, Kent | Lexile & Readin..
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

A Riddle in Ruby #3: The Great Unravel

Authors: Davis, Kent
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV037000, JUV013000, JUV016120, JUV001020
ISBN: 9780062368423, Related ISBNs: 0062368427, 9780062368416, 9780062368423
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 448,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

“Action-packed and filled with great friendships, terrible villains, plot twists, and plenty of humor.”—San Antonio Express-News

In the gripping final book in the Riddle in Ruby trilogy, young thief Ruby Teach and her friends must save their city from an evil scientist with nefarious plans. The epic conclusion of the Riddle in Ruby trilogy is a hilarious and dastardly adventure perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Amulet of Samarkand.

In the past year, Ruby Teach was kidnapped, taken to a remote fortress, and experimented on by an evil scientist working for the crown. And even though she’s finally been reunited with her friends, her trouble has not ended. The vile Dr. Swedenborg has created a machine that steals the life force out of the unsuspecting citizens of Philadelphi, and Ruby and her crew might be the only ones brave enough to stop him.

With a mix of magic, science, friendship, peril, and one adorable mechanical otter, Kent Davis’s reimagining of colonial America is wholly original.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.