fbpx Aftermath | Armstrong, Kelley | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Aftermath

Authors: Armstrong, Kelley
Publisher: PRH Canada Young Readers
BISAC/Subject: YAF052020, YAF062000, YAF018070
ISBN: 9780385686464, Related ISBNs: 0385686455, 0385686463, 0385686471, 9780385686457, 9780385686464
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 352,
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong delivers spine-chilling thrills as a small town deals with the fallout of a school shooting. Secrets don't remain hidden for long in this read: perfect for fans of Kara Thomas's Darkest Corners and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls.

Three years ago, Skye's brother Luka died in a mass shooting at the local high school. But there's no sympathy for Skye and her family because Luka wasn't a victim -- he was a shooter. Now, Skye returns to the small town she had fled to start anew. But the scars of the past don't heal easily. And there's one person Skye dreads seeing most: Jesse Matin. Her childhood crush and former best friend until the massacre tore them apart.
     Told in alternating points of view, Skye and Jesse wade into the mystery of what took place that fateful day. But someone clearly doesn't want Skye back in town, and when she and Jesse uncover new evidence that could clear Luka's name, it becomes obvious that someone wants the past to stay buried. In the aftermath of violence, someone has to pay. Blood for blood.
     From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a mind-bending thriller that will have readers keeping the lights on.
Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.