Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #11: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Splash

Authors: Parish, Herman
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV013000, JUV039060, JUV019000
ISBN: 9780062658418, Related ISBNs: 0062658417, 9780062658395, 9780062658418
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 160,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

In the eleventh book in the New York Times-bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia has big plans for her summer, until her mother insists she spend the summer at the same all-girls camp she attended when she was a girl. The camp is in disrepair and can’t compete with the high-tech computer camp across the lake. Still, Amelia Bedelia figures out how to make this summer the best one yet!

The Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.