fbpx Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2) | MacHale, D. J. | Lexile & Reading Level:
Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2), MacHale, D. J.

Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)

Authors: MacHale, D. J.
Series: The Library
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV001000, JUV067000, JUV047000
Grade: 3 - 12
ISBN: 9781101932599, Related ISBNs: 1101932570, 1101932589, 1101932597, 1101932600, 1524775967
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 304
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis: Leave the lights on for The Library, Book 2, another thriller from bestselling author D. J. MacHale! Fans of R. L. Stine, Nightmares!, and Lockwood & Co., check out a book and fall under its spell . . . literally.
 
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place that exists outside time, filled with stories that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends step in to finish them. Before it’s too late.
 
An evil is plaguing a middle school in Massachusetts. Windows shatter for no reason. Bleachers collapse at a pep rally. Most of the students think they’re just having a string of bad luck, but Marcus and his friends suspect something a lot more sinister. Something like witchcraft. When the black moon rises, this story must come to an end . . . one way or another.
 
Kids love Curse of the Boggin (The Library, Book 1):
 
“A mysterious, hard-to-put-down book with a twisting plot, funny characters, and haunting souls. I can’t wait to hear what adventures they have next.” —A.J. H., age 11
 
“I read enough in just one day to fill my school reading log for a week.” —Michael C., age 10
 
“A unique, intriguing book filled with page-turning adventures.” —Madeline H., age 12
 
“Couldn’t put it down. I stayed up reading until 11:00 p.m. with only one thought in my mind: one more chapter!” —Ben H., age 11

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.