fbpx Blind Date: A Novel | Fyfield, Frances | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Blind Date: A Novel

Authors: Fyfield, Frances
Publisher: Witness Impulse
BISAC/Subject: FIC050000, FIC031000, FIC031080
ISBN: 9780062301635, Related ISBNs: 0062301632, 9780062301635, 9780062301642
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 352,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

Elisabeth Kennedy's life is falling apart. She has lost her job as a detective, she is disfigured from a brutal acid attack, and she remains haunted by the murder of her sister years ago. She takes up residence in a belfry apartment, high atop a crumbling London church tower, cloistered from the evils of the world.

But as more and more people around her die, Elisabeth realizes her sister's killer is still out there, and to find him, she will have to come out of hiding.

Fans of Louise Penny and Patricia Highsmith will love this moody psychological thriller.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.