fbpx Cat Got Your Diamonds | Chase, Julie | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

Cat Got Your Diamonds

Authors: Chase, Julie
Series: A Kitty Couture Mystery
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
BISAC/Subject: FIC022110, FIC022100, FIC022120
ISBN: 9781629538433, Related ISBNs: 1629538426, 1629538434, 1683311973, 9781629538426, 9781629538433
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 336,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: Witty and whimsical, this first installment of a pet cozy mystery series will be the cat's meow for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James

Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker's dream come true—until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon. And Lacy becomes public enemy #1.

Now Detective Jack Oliver is hounding Lacy, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop that night. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.