fbpx Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War | Stohl, Margaret & Peterson, Lewis | ..
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Cats vs. Robots #1: This Is War

Authors: Stohl, Margaret & Peterson, Lewis
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV002050, JUV019000, JUV013090, JUV056000
ISBN: 9780062665720, Related ISBNs: 0062665723, 9780062665713, 9780062665720
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 336,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

#1 New York Times bestselling author Margaret Stohl and Lewis Peterson’s hilarious middle grade debut has it all: robot overlords, secret feline agents, and earthling humans who are in for a real catastrophe.

With examples of why coding is fun and other STEM applications cleverly woven into this fun and thoughtful story about looking beyond binary terms, this is the perfect novel for fans of House of Robots and The Tapper Twins. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

The Robot Federation and the Feline Empire have been at war for eons. And now that fight is coming to a tiny primitive planetoid…Earth. The mission for both cats and robots: retrieve the Singularity Chip. With it, cats can live past their nine lives, and robots are granted eternal battery life.

Meanwhile, twin siblings Max and Min Wengrod are as different as can be. Min always gets good grades, and she loves to read and build robots. Max hates school, and prefers to play games and spend time online with friends.

When Max rescues two kittens and is determined to keep them, Min is horrified that these furballs could ruin her chances at the Battle of the Bots competition. But with hidden forces at play in their own house, and the larger war between cats and robots  fast approaching, will the twins be able to put aside their differences before they get caught in the crossfire?  

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.