fbpx Dark Divide | Stone, Sonja | Lexile & Reading Level: 650
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Dark Divide

Authors: Stone, Sonja
Lexile: 650,
Publisher: Holiday House
BISAC/Subject: YAF001000, YAF062000, YAF054010
ISBN: 9780823438969, Related ISBNs: 0823438368, 0823438961, 9780823438365, 9780823438969
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 384,
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: Hogwarts meets The Bourne Identity at Desert Mountain Academy, the covert CIA training school where Nadia Riley's harrowing adventures continue

With the trials of her first semester behind her, sixteen-year-old Nadia Riley returns to Desert Mountain Academy—an elite boarding school secretly housing a CIA training facility—to complete her junior year. After uncovering a double agent and neutralizing a threat to national security, keeping up with her coursework and navigating an uncertain romance seems like more than enough drama. 

But Nadia's first survival course takes a terrifying turn when she realizes she's being hunted by a familiar foe. The traitor she exposed is after her—because he needs her help, to protect someone he loves. But can she really trust a guy who was once tasked to kill her? 

In this heart-pounding sequel to Desert Dark, the stakes get ever higher as Nadia uncovers a far-reaching conspiracy with roots closer to home than she ever could have imagined. Told through the alternate perspectives of a diverse cast of characters, Dark Divide is a fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of Marie Lu's Legend series or James Dashner's Maze Runner trilogy.
Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.