fbpx Earth to Hell: Journey to Wudang: Book One | Chan, Kylie | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

Earth to Hell: Journey to Wudang: Book One

Authors: Chan, Kylie
Series: Journey to Wudang Trilogy
Publisher: Harper Voyager
BISAC/Subject: FIC027120, FIC009000, FIC009050
ISBN: 9780062208941, Related ISBNs: 0062208942, 9780062021434, 9780062208941
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 624,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: Author Kylie Chan has a boldly, brazenly unique take on urban fantasy—she combines it with Kung Fu. In Earth to Hell, Chan launches the characters from her Dark Heavens trilogy (White Tiger, Red Phoenix, Blue Dragon) on a new adventure that will take them from the teeming streets of Hong Kong through the portals of Hell to set free a friend—as demons and devils rise up to challenge them in life-or-death battle, forcing Emma Donahoe Chen, wife of God of the Northern Heavens, to seek the help of a sworn foe, the fearsome Demon King. An irresistible blend of Chinese mythology, martial arts action, and ingenious invention, Earth to Hell is a treat for Kung Fu movie fans; for readers of Lilith Saintcrow, Liz Williams, Karen Chance, Devon Monk, and Ilona Andrews; and for anyone who desires a different kind of fantasy.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.