fbpx Exploited: A Zero Day Romance | Walters, A. Meredith | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

Exploited: A Zero Day Romance

Authors: Walters, A. Meredith
Series: Zero Day
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
BISAC/Subject: FIC027260, FIC027020, FIC025000
ISBN: 9780399593383, Related ISBNs: 0399593381, 9780399593383
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 300,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: In this pulse-pounding novel from the bestselling author of Butterfly Dreams, a vigilante hacker plays a seductive game with the agent who’s chasing her online—and sharing her bed in real life.

At first glance, I’m nothing out of the ordinary. I am a daughter. A sister. A friend. When you look at me you won’t see anything that warrants suspicion. I don’t look like a criminal.

My name is Hannah Whalen, but most people know me as freed0mov3rdr1v3, or “Freedom Overdrive”—one of the world’s most prolific and notorious hacktivists. My goal—my purpose—is to shed light on the evil that lurks behind the corporate and government lies we have been force-fed for too long.

My story begins with the best possible intention. Devoting my life to exposing the corrupt. The dishonest. The unethical. For that, they label me a cyber-terrorist. Wanted by the FBI, I’ve always been one step ahead.

Until I fell in love.

Because I’m sleeping with the man who’s hunting me. And he has no idea that I am his prey. Now I have to decide what’s more important: my freedom or my heart.

Note: Exploited ends on a cliffhanger. Hannah’s story continues in Aftermath.

Praise for Exploited

“A high-stakes game filled with suspense . . . Fans of M. Leighton and Sierra Kincade will enjoy Exploited.”—Harlequin Junkie

“I found this book very intriguing. It had a different plot line that kept me turning the pages. A. Meredith Walters did an excellent job portraying the cyber world without making it too overly complex for readers to follow.”—Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews

“I was left in suspense at the end, dying to get the answers that I needed. I will read the next book because I want my answers!”—The Heathers’ Blog

“If you enjoy reads with a bit of suspense and crime (internet crime, in this case), then check this one out.”—Steamy Reads

Exploited is a story of a woman’s journey in righting the wrongs. . . . I think cyber related stories are interesting due to the character’s life in two different worlds. I was intrigued by this duality and excited to dive into this one.”—Warhawke’s Vault Book Blog

“I enjoyed this story very much. The plot was great; I like the chemistry and the connection between the characters.”—Crazies R Us Book Blog

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.