Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Fizzopolis #2: Floozombies!

Authors: Carman, Patrick
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV001000, JUV019000, JUV008000
ISBN: 9780062393937, Related ISBNs: 0062393936, 9780062393920, 9780062393937
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 176,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

Harold Fuzzwonker, Floyd, and the Fizzies are under attack: Floozombies have invaded Pflugerville! Bestselling author Patrick Carman and Emmy-winning illustrator Brian Sheesley return with the second book in the hilarious and zany Fizzopolis series, perfect for fans of Big Nate and Stick Dog.

What do you get when you mix burptastic Fuzzwonker Fizz with crummy Flooze candy in the Fizzomatic machine? Floozombies, of course!

Harold Fuzzwonker, his best good buddy, Floyd, and the Fizzies have a real problem on their hands, in the shape of slimy, gloppy monsters. Not only must Harold protect Floyd and the secret recipe for Fuzzwonker Fizz from the sneaky Snood family, he also has to stop the Floozombies before they take over the town, all while guarding the biggest secret of all: Fizzopolis!

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.