Forking Good: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place, Segal, Stephen H. & Lupescu, Valya Dudycz

Forking Good: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place

Authors: Segal, Stephen H. & Lupescu, Valya Dudycz
Publisher: Quirk Books
BISAC/Subject: HUM020000, PER010080, CKB128000
ISBN: 9781683691563, Related ISBNs: 1683691555, 1683691563, 9781683691556, 9781683691563
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 160
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis: For fans of NBC's The Good Place, a pun-filled and fully illustrated cookbook of 30 original recipes inspired by the philosophy and food humor of the hit show.

With its high concept, exceptional writing, eye-popping set design, stellar cast, meaningful explorations of what it means to be a good person, and clam chowder fountains, The Good Place has captured the hearts and minds of critics and viewers alike.

For the first time ever, fans can indulge their cravings for The Good Place with delicious, comforting, original recipes like “Macaroni and Socra-cheese,” “I Think Therefore I Clam (Chowder),” “I Kant Believe It’s Not Buttermilk Pancakes,” and more. Each recipe title references a philosopher or philosophical concept from the show and uses food analogies to explain those concepts to readers who, like Eleanor, can’t always follow Chidi’s lectures.

A refreshing and entertaining twist on cookbooks, Forking Good will help you plan your next viewing party as you re-binge your favorite show.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.