fbpx Graveminder | Marr, Melissa | Lexile & Reading Level:
Graveminder, Marr, Melissa

Graveminder

Authors: Marr, Melissa
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
BISAC/Subject: FIC009000, FIC009050, FIC009010
ISBN: 9780062083586, Related ISBNs: 0062083589, 9780062083586, 9780062115164
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 352
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

“No one builds worlds like Melissa Marr.”
—Charlaine Harris
 
“Welcome to the return of the great American gothic.”
—Del Howison, Bram Stoker Award-winning editor of Dark Delicacies
 
“A deliciously creepy tale that is as skillfully wrought as it is spellbindingly imagined.”
—Kelley Armstrong

Anyone who adores dark fantasy, horror, and paranormal suspense is going to love Graveminder, a hauntingly atmospheric tale of the walking dead—and the living who are charged with keeping them at rest—from Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely series. A young woman returns to the rural small town of her adolescence only to discover it is cursed ground bordering the land of the dead in this spectacularly imagined supernatural tale that will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Joe Hill, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Neil Gaiman, and Carol Goodman.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.