fbpx More Adventures of the Great Brain | Fitzgerald, John D. | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

More Adventures of the Great Brain

Authors: Fitzgerald, John D.
Series: The Great Brain
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
BISAC/Subject: JUV001000, JUV019000, JUV016110
Grade: 3 - 12
ISBN: 9780425289983, Related ISBNs: 0142400653, 0425289982, 0803725914, 0803758197, 0803758219
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 160,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis: This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped.  Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.