fbpx Mouse Scouts: Camp Out | Dillard, Sarah | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Mouse Scouts: Camp Out

Authors: Dillard, Sarah
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV013000, JUV002000, JUV029000
ISBN: 9780385756105, Related ISBNs: 0385756070, 0385756089, 0385756097, 0385756100, 9780385756075
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 144,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis: Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts are ready to earn a new badge . . . but can they make it in the wild without their fearless leader?
 
The Scouts are hitting the nature trail to earn their “Camp Out” badge. But not all of the troopers are gung-ho about sleeping beneath the stars. Violet can’t bear the thought of leaving her comfy bed behind, while everything about the great outdoors seems to make Junebug sneeze.
 
But when Miss Poppy goes missing, can the Scouts work together to track down their troop leader?
 
Brimming with lively black-and-white illustrations—including pages from the official Mouse Scout Handbook—these darling stories about the smallest Scouts with the biggest hearts are just right for fans of Ivy and Bean.
 
“Strong characters plus lots of laughs make this a welcome series for new readers.”
Kirkus Reviews
Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.