New Order: A Decluttering Handbook for Creative Folks (and Everyone Else), Wolf, Fay

New Order: A Decluttering Handbook for Creative Folks (and Everyone Else)

Authors: Wolf, Fay
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
BISAC/Subject: SEL009000, HOM003000, HOM019000
ISBN: 9781101886205
Classification: Non-Fiction
Synopsis: For readers of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and The Power of Habit comes a revelatory, witty guide to a clearer home and a more creative mind.
 
Can a decluttered space fuel a creative mind? Heck yes, says organizing expert Fay Wolf, who has helped everyone from Hollywood celebrities to schoolteachers to work-from-home parents achieve a simpler, more fulfilling life. Here, Wolf outlines her basic rules for saying goodbye to the stuff crowding up your space and hello to new habits that free you up for the things you’re passionate about. And it can all be done in as little as a few minutes a day. Learn how to
 
create productive to-do lists • stem the flood of paper • downsize digital clutter and social media • arrange your space to spark creative juices • curb your desire to accumulate • collaborate and connect with others for support • embrace imperfection • keep up the momentum
 
Wolf also shares her favorite productivity apps and resources for donating your many, many items. From the outer clutter of your home to the inner clutter of your chatty mind, this handbook will help you make room for artistic inspiration and invite you to treat yourself to less.
 
Praise for New Order
 
“Clarity, control, peace and quiet: All of these ‘nebulous golden nuggets’ can be obtained by following Wolf’s sensible decluttering program.”The New York Times Book Review
 
“Less stuff. Less paper. Less digital. These are some of the ingredients for a decluttered life to be found in New Order.”Los Angeles Times

New Order seriously changed my life.”—Emily Deschanel
 
“Fay Wolf is some kind of superhero.”—Jesse Tyler Ferguson

“Full of millennially minded tips that will help you clean-attack your space.”Refinery29
 
“The KonMari alternative you’ve been waiting for . . . [Wolf’s] approach is about reducing chaos so you can focus on more important things, like creative pursuits. . . . The New Order method resonates with me.”PopSugar
 
“Fay Wolf is living proof that being highly organized doesn’t have to mean being sterile and rigid.”Apartment Therapy
 
“Her message is about fun and freedom, rather than healing and fixing.”The Guardian
 
“How can one possibly be productive when faced with so many obligations? Enter: The Triangle of Productivity.”InStyle

“A smart, accessible, sensitive and charming book about clutter.”Hello Giggles
 
“Wolf has helped individuals clean out and create space in their lives for decades . . . and now she’s sharing her best tips with the world in this book.”Romper

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.