Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Roscoe Riley Rules #7: Never Race a Runaway Pumpkin

Authors: Applegate, Katherine
Lexile: 490,
Publisher: HarperCollins
BISAC/Subject: JUV045000, JUV019000, JUV035000
ISBN: 9780061948206, Related ISBNs: 0061948209, 9780061783708, 9780061948206
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 96,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

The seventh book in a hilarious chapter book series about an accidental rule breaker from Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal–winning and bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Endling, and Wishtree.

If Roscoe guesses the weight of a giant pumpkin, he’ll win a bunch of new books for the school library and a ton of candy! Easy, right? But a little black cat keeps trying to cross his path! Will the bad-luck kitty jinx Roscoe and ruin his chance to win?

Roscoe and his comical misadventures will appeal to fans of Megan McDonald’s Stink series; Nancy Krulik’s George Brown, Class Clown series; Rebecca Elliott’s Owl Diaries series; and Dan Gutman’s My Weirder School series.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.