fbpx Shades of Earth: An Across the Universe Novel | Revis, Beth | Lexile & Reading Level:
JUST LAUNCHED: LightSail's all-in-one language arts program for learning from home. Save 45% on our annual subscriptions! Learn More
JUST LAUNCHED: LightSail's all-in-one language arts program for learning from home. Save 45% on our annual subscriptions! Learn More
Shades of Earth: An Across the Universe Novel, Revis, Beth

Shades of Earth: An Across the Universe Novel

Authors: Revis, Beth
Series: Across the Universe
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
BISAC/Subject: YAF058040, YAF056010, YAF001020
ISBN: 9781101604076, Related ISBNs: 1101601663, 1101604077, 152470377X, 1595143998, 1595146156
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 384
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus!

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh—to build a home—on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who—or what—else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed—friends, family, life on Earth—will have been for nothing.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.