fbpx Summer Unscripted | Klein, Jen | Lexile & Reading Level: 700
JUST LAUNCHED: LightSail's all-in-one language arts program for learning from home. Save 45% on our annual subscriptions! Learn More
JUST LAUNCHED: LightSail's all-in-one language arts program for learning from home. Save 45% on our annual subscriptions! Learn More
Summer Unscripted, Klein, Jen

Summer Unscripted

Authors: Klein, Jen
Lexile: 700
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
BISAC/Subject: YAF052000, YAF058040, YAF058110
ISBN: 9781524700065, Related ISBNs: 1524700045, 1524700053, 1524700061, 9781524700041, 9781524700058
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 336
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: A summer romance about missed connections and how not to miss out on the love of your life. For fans of Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Jenny Han.
 
Girl looks for a sign. Enter: boy.
 
Rainie doesn’t have a “passion” like her friends do. She’s more of a dabbler—quick to give up and move on. But as graduation approaches, she wishes she had more direction. So when gorgeous Tuck gives a monologue that literally puts into words exactly how she’s been feeling lately, it’s a sign! Tuck is her passion. How could she not have seen it before?
 
Girl follows boy. Enter: second boy.
 
Rainie convinces her ex-BFF to let her work at the same summer job as Tuck. She’s got a foolproof plan to date him. But the monologue that totally got Rainie was actually written by Milo, a super-cute boy who also works with her. A boy with a complicated past.
 
Girl needs to figure stuff out. Enter: drama.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.