fbpx The Best Thing About My Ass Is That It's Behind Me | Walter, Lisa Ann | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now
Try LightSail for free for 7-Days and experience the ONLY All-In-One Literacy Platform! Sign up now

The Best Thing About My Ass Is That It's Behind Me

Authors: Walter, Lisa Ann
Publisher: HarperOne
BISAC/Subject: BIO026000, BIO005000, HUM000000, SEL023000
ISBN: 9780062090645, Related ISBNs: 006209064X, 9780062025746, 9780062090645
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 256,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

Actressand comic Lisa Ann Walter offers a hilarious, star-studded collection of essaysencouraging women to laugh at what they can't change, enjoy a guilty pleasureor two, and finally accept the lives and the bodies they're in now. The DanceYour Ass Off judge and star of movies like The Parent Trap, ShallWe Dance, and Bruce Almighty delivers a warm, wry, honest, andeffective exhortation to find happiness where you are, in a serenity prayer fortoday’s woman that’s perfect for fans of Gretchen Rubin’s The HappinessProject, Valerie Bertinelli’s Losing Itand Chelsea Handler’s My Horizontal Life.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.