Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

The Copernicus Legacy: The Golden Vendetta

Authors: Abbott, Tony
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
BISAC/Subject: JUV037000, JUV001000, JUV016100
ISBN: 9780062194534, Related ISBNs: 0062194534, 9780062194510, 9780062194534
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 528,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

Filled with pulse-pounding action and cryptic codes, The Golden Vendetta is the third engrossing book in bestselling author Tony Abbott's cloak-and-dagger series for young readers. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this adventurous series.

It's been two months since the Kaplan family hunted down the Serpens relic, but when the evil Galina Krause suddenly and violently reappears, Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca have no choice but to face her again. Now they must race to find an artifact said to be crafted by Leonardo da Vinci himself—perhaps the strangest Guardian of all. Along the way, they uncover another layer to Galina's sinister endgame . . . and there might not be enough time to stop it.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.