The Fearless, Pass, Emma

The Fearless

Authors: Pass, Emma
Lexile: 760
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
BISAC/Subject: YAF052000, YAF019000, YAF058270
ISBN: 9780385390149
Classification: Non-Fiction
Synopsis: For fans of The Hunger Games, Matched, Divergent, and The Fifth Wave, this fast-paced futuristic thriller tells the story of seventeen-year-old Cass and her fight to protect her younger brother from an unimaginably terrifying enemy.

The Deadliest Enemy feels no fear.

Cass has the invasion seared in her memory—the night the Fearless injected everyone in their path with the same serum that stripped them of their humanity. Seven years later, she is living on Hope Island in a community of survivors. But when the island’s security is breeched and her brother, Jori, is taken by the Fearless, Cass will risk everything to get him back.
 
“A super super creepy, action-packed adventure that’ll have you hooked from page one.”—Kate Ormand, author of Dark Days
 
“I could read it over and over and over again.”—TheGuardian.com
 
“A fun and fast read that will appeal to lovers of zombie invasions as well as books that feature strong females in a dystopian setting.”—SLJ
 
“Enjoyable shocks and thrills, and the characters are excellent . . . a masterful piece of writing.”—hierath.wordpress.com
 
“Awesome from start to finish. . . . Exhilarating, terrifying and nail-biting.”—adreamofbooks.blogspot.com
 
“A magnificent YA apocalypse.”—betterbooksandthings.tumblr.com

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.