Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

The Fearless

Authors: Pass, Emma
Lexile: 760,
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
BISAC/Subject: YAF052000, YAF019000, YAF058270
ISBN: 9780385390149, Related ISBNs: 0375991689, 0385390149, 0385744471, 038574448X, 9780375991684
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 368,
Audience: Young adult
Synopsis: For fans of The Hunger Games, Matched, Divergent, and The Fifth Wave, this fast-paced futuristic thriller tells the story of seventeen-year-old Cass and her fight to protect her younger brother from an unimaginably terrifying enemy.

The Deadliest Enemy feels no fear.

Cass has the invasion seared in her memory—the night the Fearless injected everyone in their path with the same serum that stripped them of their humanity. Seven years later, she is living on Hope Island in a community of survivors. But when the island’s security is breeched and her brother, Jori, is taken by the Fearless, Cass will risk everything to get him back.
 
“A super super creepy, action-packed adventure that’ll have you hooked from page one.”—Kate Ormand, author of Dark Days
 
“I could read it over and over and over again.”—TheGuardian.com
 
“A fun and fast read that will appeal to lovers of zombie invasions as well as books that feature strong females in a dystopian setting.”—SLJ
 
“Enjoyable shocks and thrills, and the characters are excellent . . . a masterful piece of writing.”—hierath.wordpress.com
 
“Awesome from start to finish. . . . Exhilarating, terrifying and nail-biting.”—adreamofbooks.blogspot.com
 
“A magnificent YA apocalypse.”—betterbooksandthings.tumblr.com
Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.