fbpx The House of Shadows | Williams, Kate | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

The House of Shadows

Authors: Williams, Kate
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
BISAC/Subject: FIC000000
ISBN: 9781443438322, Related ISBNs: 1443438324, 9781443438322
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 448,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

A sweeping and gloriously moving novel of love, war and change in 1930s Europe and America from a brilliant young storyteller recognized on both sides of the Atlantic as “an outstanding new talent” who ranks among the “queens of contemporary fiction.” Kate Williams’s The House of Shadows is the concluding volume in the Storms of War, a groundbreaking, cinematic trilogy that tells the story of the de Witt family from 1914 to 1939—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, The Paris Wife and The Rules of Civility.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.