The Ultra Violets #2: Power to the Purple!, Bell, Sophie

The Ultra Violets #2: Power to the Purple!

Authors: Bell, Sophie
Genres: Series, Science Fiction, Action and Adventure
Topics: Friendship
Lexile: 820
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
BISAC/Subject: JUV039060, JUV014000, JUV008020
Grade: 3 - 7
ISBN: 9781101604496
Classification: Fiction
Synopsis: A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls.

It all started with a mysterious purple goo...

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that’s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a super baddie face-off with the mutants in the Mall of No Returns, the girls know Chronic Prep is in peril…
 
Bursting with glitter rainbows IRIS must keep her crazy artistic skills a secret.
 
CHERI and her sweetie skunk Darth Odor smell something fishy and none of the math is adding up.
 
High-kick, ninja cha-cha dance moves win SCARLET the lead role in the school play but even that isn’t enough to distract her from the truth.
 
And it’s all because OPALINE is turning their classmates into real debbie downers. Can the Ultra Violets stop her evil plan before their friends’ brains are French fried?

Better find out soon because...THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

LightSail Blog
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Quick & Easy LightSail Tips to Help Prepare Students for Spring Testing
Believe it or not, test prep season is upon us. With just a few adjustments to your normal LightSail reading block, you can use our platform to help students prepare… Read more
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
From Powwows to Potlatches: Creating a Native American Themed Unit in Rosen-LightSail
November was Native American Heritage Month. Did you know that more than five million people of Native American decent currently live in the United States? The U.S. is home to… Read more
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
Celebrating Hispanic Heritage & Culture
At Rosen-LightSail, we are committed to celebrating diversity everyday. From September 15th – October 15th, we specifically celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month by recognizing the contributions of Hispanic and Latinx… Read more

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.