fbpx Unlucky Charms | Rex, Adam | Lexile & Reading Level:
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up

Unlucky Charms

Authors: Rex, Adam
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
BISAC/Subject: JUV037000, JUV019000, JUV022010
ISBN: 9780062060075, Related ISBNs: 0062060074, 9780062060068, 9780062060075
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 400,
Audience: Children/juvenile
Synopsis:

For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson & the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company.

Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they're not out of the woods just yet.

The Goodco Cereal Company's quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what's worse, has kidnapped one of the world's most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators.

When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her—and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it.

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.