fbpx What My Best Friend Did: A Novel | Dawson, Lucy | Lexile & Reading Lev..
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

What My Best Friend Did: A Novel

Authors: Dawson, Lucy
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
BISAC/Subject: FIC027000, FIC000000, FIC027020
ISBN: 9780062030603, Related ISBNs: 0062030604, 9780061964435, 9780062030603
Classification: Fiction
Number of pages: 288,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

A smart, chilling look at women’s lives in the tradition of Single White Female, What My Best Friend Did by Lucy Dawson is an intricate story, taut and thrilling, that will keep readers guessing. The author of The Other Lover, Dawson explores what happens when female friendship takes a turn for the worse, in this masterwork of edgy suspense in the popular vein of Sophie Hannah, Elizabeth Brundage, and Pam Lewis.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.