fbpx Blood Rose: A Clare Hart Mystery | Orford, Margie | Lexile & Reading L..
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Sign up for our literacy platform for free for reading at home

Blood Rose: A Clare Hart Mystery

Authors: Orford, Margie
Publisher: Witness Impulse
BISAC/Subject: FIC030000, FIC022040, FIC022020
ISBN: 9780062339072, Related ISBNs: 0062339079, 9780062339072, 9780062339089
Classification: Non-Fiction
Number of pages: 384,
Audience: General/trade
Synopsis:

Walvis Bay is a depressed and isolated port on the edge of the Namib Desert. Corrupt and claustrophobic, its shifting population consists of transients and vagabonds—people with no future and no past. When it seems that a methodical serial killer may be working undetected in this pit of darkness and desperation, police profiler Dr. Clare Hart is brought in to investigate. Tangled up in her own doomed love affair, Clare is happy for the distraction—until it becomes clear that it is really her life at stake.

This enthralling procedural is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Sign up for our literacy platform for reading at home

LightSail includes up to 6,000 high interest, Lexile aligned book titles with every student subscription. Other titles are available for individual purchase.

Watch the power of

Lightsail in action

×

SUPPORT GROWING READERS

Immediately Engage Students
Immediately Engage Students
Simple intuitive design has classrooms reading within minutes.
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Exponentially Grow Reading Time
Students love the LightSail experience and naturally spend more time reading.
Accelerate Literacy Development
Accelerate Literacy Development
Students reading 25 minutes a day on LightSail are seeing 2+ years of Lexile growth in a single year.

LightSail Education is a comprehensive Lexile and standards-aligned, literacy platform and digital e-book library. Including multimodal learning functionality and featuring books from leading publishers, LightSail holistically assesses and nurtures each student on their reading and writing-to-learn journey, throughout elementary, middle, and high school.

*LightSail offers a 2,000 or a 6,000 title bundle with its student subscriptions. Other titles are available for individual purchase.