Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Improve your child's reading level in 3 months or less. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Improve your child's reading level in 3 months or less.Sign-up
logo
menu
blog facebook instagram

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training, Bernstein, Jonathan

Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training

Author: Bernstein, Jonathan
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN: 9780062382689, Related ISBNs: 0062382683, 9780062382672, 9780062382689
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

Middle school meets Mission Impossible in this hilarious spy series for fans of Chris Rylander, Stuart Gibbs, and Ally Carter about a girl whose life is turned upside down when she discovers her father is a superspy.

Up until Bridget’s birthday the most exciting moment in her life was when Dale Tookey maybe, sort of, smiled at her one time. But that was before—before she found a mysterious present at her doorstep, before she was transported to a covert CIA agency called Section 23, and before she became Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training. Now Bridget’s busting boys out of detention, being chauffeured by a talking car, and infiltrating the popular girls’ clique to steal secret codes, all while undercover as a semi-awkward middle school girl. But will she be able to keep up with her new action-packed life?

It is no secret—Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training is the start of an explosive new series packed with gadgets, humor, and best of all: girl power.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically validated metric for matching children with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

WHY PARENTS LOVE

Jenae, Mom of 1

“My daughter is dyslexic and we struggle to do any reading. With Power Texts and Word-by-Word Audiobooks, she can follow along with the words visually while hearing it read aloud. Total gamechanger!“

- Jenae, Mom of 1

Madeline, mom of 5

“It manages everything! My complete Language Arts curriculum is here, taking the pressure off of me to plan the details.“

- Madeline, mom of 5

Ross, dad of 3

“The ChildSafe Content Controls give me peace of mind. No other website allows parents to guide what their child sees and reads like LightSail!“

- Ross, dad of 3

WHY KIDS LOVE

Ross, dad of 3

Become an Author helps me write my own books and share them with my family!

I can use videos and pictures and research on LightSail. It’s so cool!“

- Mateo, 9 years old

Ross, dad of 3

“I love space, and, on LightSail, I can read about astronauts, watch videos on space vehicles, write a letter to NASA, and even Livestream astronauts repairing a ship!“

- Maisie, 12 years old

Ross, dad of 3

“Earning badges is the best! I’m working on a Reading Badge now, and I like to see what my brother earns, too!“

- Aya, 6 years old

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Three Components to Seek in Writing Apps for Your Kids

Posted on 18.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

The National Council of Teachers of English asserts, “Research has shown that when students receive writing instruction, their reading fluency and comprehension improve.”[1] Parents who foster both writing and reading skills at home can give their children a firm foundation for educational success. In our tech-savvy world, kids are accustomed to using technology for fun, […]

Continue reading »

Three Ideas for Fun Family Reading Time

Posted on 18.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Reading opens up the world to our children by creating the foundation for further education. Reading also provides a means for diving into topics of interest, escaping to fantasy worlds, or exploring times and places children wouldn’t otherwise experience. If your child is a reluctant reader, you may be looking for ways to demonstrate that […]

Continue reading »

Top 5 Ways to Get Your Kids Excited to Read

Posted on 15.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

“But reading is boring!” If your kiddos have ever uttered those words, you’ve been in the same place most parents have.  The battle may seem endless at times, seeming like there’s no way to motivate good reading habits outside of school.  But, perhaps it’s simply time to restrategize!  Here are a few tips to get […]

Continue reading »

Contact us