Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Improve your child's reading level in 3 months or less. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Improve your child's reading level in 3 months or less.Sign-up
logo
menu
blog facebook instagram

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Confidentially Yours #3: Heather's Crush Catastrophe, Whittemore, Jo

Confidentially Yours #3: Heather's Crush Catastrophe

Author: Whittemore, Jo
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062358981, Related ISBNs: 0062358987, 9780062358974, 9780062358981
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Babysitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.

Heather has been distracted from writing the advice column with her friends Brooke, Vanessa, and Tim—and it’s all due to her major crush on the dreamy Stefan Marshall. Heather’s not sure if Stefan feels the same way. And she wants to make sure he likes her back before she takes the risk and asks him to the upcoming school dance.

Heather researches all his favorite things and even sets up a movie outing with the newspaper team to try to get closer to him. But some of her friends don’t think Stefan’s all that great. In fact they downright don’t like him. Heather has to decide if her new crush is worth losing her old friends over, and if liking Stefan will only lead to heartbreak.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically validated metric for matching children with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

WHY PARENTS LOVE

Jenae, Mom of 1

“My daughter is dyslexic and we struggle to do any reading. With Power Texts and Word-by-Word Audiobooks, she can follow along with the words visually while hearing it read aloud. Total gamechanger!“

- Jenae, Mom of 1

Madeline, mom of 5

“It manages everything! My complete Language Arts curriculum is here, taking the pressure off of me to plan the details.“

- Madeline, mom of 5

Ross, dad of 3

“The ChildSafe Content Controls give me peace of mind. No other website allows parents to guide what their child sees and reads like LightSail!“

- Ross, dad of 3

WHY KIDS LOVE

Ross, dad of 3

Become an Author helps me write my own books and share them with my family!

I can use videos and pictures and research on LightSail. It’s so cool!“

- Mateo, 9 years old

Ross, dad of 3

“I love space, and, on LightSail, I can read about astronauts, watch videos on space vehicles, write a letter to NASA, and even Livestream astronauts repairing a ship!“

- Maisie, 12 years old

Ross, dad of 3

“Earning badges is the best! I’m working on a Reading Badge now, and I like to see what my brother earns, too!“

- Aya, 6 years old

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Top 5 Ways to Get Your Kids Excited to Read

Posted on 15.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

“But reading is boring!” If your kiddos have ever uttered those words, you’ve been in the same place most parents have.  The battle may seem endless at times, seeming like there’s no way to motivate good reading habits outside of school.  But, perhaps it’s simply time to restrategize!  Here are a few tips to get […]

Continue reading »

Five Strategies for Improving Reading Fluency at Home

Posted on 15.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Recognizing words on the page and saying them aloud is a critical early step to reading. However, anyone who has listened to the staccato, robotic-sounding translation of written words into spoken words realizes that fluency and expression bring richness and depth to reading. Comprehension and reading enjoyment blossom when a child can express the written […]

Continue reading »

Understanding the Five Stages of Reading Development

Posted on 15.Oct.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Helping our children choose books at the perfect level to challenge but not frustrate them is one of the keys to fostering a love of reading. Understanding the Five Stages of Reading Development and how to determine your child’s level is the first step to selecting books that entertain and delight them as they read. […]

Continue reading »

Contact us