logo
menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Confidentially Yours #3: Heather's Crush Catastrophe, Whittemore, Jo

Confidentially Yours #3: Heather's Crush Catastrophe

Author: Whittemore, Jo
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062358981, Related ISBNs: 0062358987, 9780062358974, 9780062358981
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Babysitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.

Heather has been distracted from writing the advice column with her friends Brooke, Vanessa, and Tim—and it’s all due to her major crush on the dreamy Stefan Marshall. Heather’s not sure if Stefan feels the same way. And she wants to make sure he likes her back before she takes the risk and asks him to the upcoming school dance.

Heather researches all his favorite things and even sets up a movie outing with the newspaper team to try to get closer to him. But some of her friends don’t think Stefan’s all that great. In fact they downright don’t like him. Heather has to decide if her new crush is worth losing her old friends over, and if liking Stefan will only lead to heartbreak.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

WHY PARENTS LOVE

Jenae, Mom of 1

“My daughter is dyslexic and we struggle to do any reading. With Power Texts and Word-by-Word Audiobooks, she can follow along with the words visually while hearing it read aloud. Total gamechanger!“

- Jenae, Mom of 1

Madeline, mom of 5

“It manages everything! My complete Language Arts curriculum is here, taking the pressure off of me to plan the details.

- Madeline, mom of 5

Ross, dad of 3

“The ChildSafe Content Controls give me peace of mind. No other website allows parents to guide what their child sees and reads like LightSail!“

- Ross, dad of 3

WHY KIDS LOVE

Mateo, 9 years old

Become an Author helps me write my own books and share them with my family!
I can use videos and pictures and research on LightSail. It’s so cool!“

- Mateo, 9 years old

Maisie, 12 years old

“I love space, and, on LightSail, I can read about astronauts, watch videos on space vehicles, write a letter to NASA, and even Livestream astronauts repairing a ship!“

- Maisie, 12 years old

Aya, 6 years old

“Earning badges is the best! I’m working on a Reading Badge now, and I like to see what my brother earns, too!“

- Aya, 6 years old

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Must-Read African-American Culture Books for Elementary Students

Posted on 17.Jan.22 in Book Recommendations

No matter your kids’ racial heritage, stories with African-American leads deserve a prominent place in their libraries. Diverse picture books honor African-American culture and people by embracing their journey and truth. Encourage your elementary kids to explore the selections below, or read and discuss them as a family. 1. Celebrating Me and My Family Every […]

Continue reading »

Must-Read Coding Books

Posted on 10.Jan.22 in Book Recommendations

Learning how to code today can help kids prepare for the jobs of tomorrow. Whether your kids have learned to code in school or are brand-new to the concept, the books below will help encourage and develop their skills.  They provide step-by-step guidance and instruction that will give your students an extra edge in the […]

Continue reading »

INTERVIEW WITH MEGAN FORBES from TOO COOL FOR MIDDLE SCHOOL

Posted on 6.Jan.22 in Interview

November 5th, 2021 We are so pleased to have had the honor of interviewing Megan Forbes from Too Cool for Middle School.  She’s someone to know on social media, striving to be a role model and influence people to BE something, according to her intro video on YouTube.  Passionate about fashion, social justice, equity in […]

Continue reading »

Contact us