logo
menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Defiance Series Complete Collection: Defiance, Deception, Deliverance, Outcast, Redwine, C. J.

Defiance Series Complete Collection: Defiance, Deception, Deliverance, Outcast

Author: Redwine, C. J.
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: 9780062372802, Related ISBNs: 0062372807, 9780062372802
Classification: Fiction

Synopsis

While the other girls in the walled city-state of Baalboden learn to sew and dance, Rachel Adams learns to track and hunt. While they bend like reeds to the will of their male Protectors, she uses hers for sparring practice. The Defiance series by C. J. Redwine is rich postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce. Includes all three novels and one novella in the series.

Defiance: When Rachel's father fails to return from a courier mission and is declared dead, the city's brutal Commander assigns Rachel a new Protector: her father's apprentice, Logan—the boy she declared her love to and who turned her down two years before. As Rachel and Logan battle their way through the Wasteland, stalked by a monster that can't be killed and an army of assassins out for blood, they discover romance, heartbreak, and a truth that will incite a war decades in the making.

Deception: Abandoning the ruins of their home to take their chances in the Wasteland, the group soon realizes their problems have only begun: an unknown killer —possibly inside their ranks—has begun picking off the survivors one by one. And Rachel and Logan must question whether the price of freedom may be too great—and whether they can make it out of the Wasteland alive.

Deliverance: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while her love, Logan, is imprisoned and awaiting trial, unable to leave Lankenshire. As uneasy alliances are tested and their enemies plot against them, will the two manage to find a way to rid their world of the tyrannical Commander and destroy the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all?

Outcast: A Defiance Novella: A thrilling, dangerous adventure, this digital prequel novella to C. J. Redwine's Defiance and Deception features Quinn, a popular character from the series.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

WHY PARENTS LOVE

Jenae, Mom of 1

“My daughter is dyslexic and we struggle to do any reading. With Power Texts and Word-by-Word Audiobooks, she can follow along with the words visually while hearing it read aloud. Total gamechanger!“

- Jenae, Mom of 1

Madeline, mom of 5

“It manages everything! My complete Language Arts curriculum is here, taking the pressure off of me to plan the details.

- Madeline, mom of 5

Ross, dad of 3

“The ChildSafe Content Controls give me peace of mind. No other website allows parents to guide what their child sees and reads like LightSail!“

- Ross, dad of 3

WHY KIDS LOVE

Mateo, 9 years old

Become an Author helps me write my own books and share them with my family!
I can use videos and pictures and research on LightSail. It’s so cool!“

- Mateo, 9 years old

Maisie, 12 years old

“I love space, and, on LightSail, I can read about astronauts, watch videos on space vehicles, write a letter to NASA, and even Livestream astronauts repairing a ship!“

- Maisie, 12 years old

Aya, 6 years old

“Earning badges is the best! I’m working on a Reading Badge now, and I like to see what my brother earns, too!“

- Aya, 6 years old

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Must-Read African-American Culture Books for Elementary Students

Posted on 17.Jan.22 in Book Recommendations

No matter your kids’ racial heritage, stories with African-American leads deserve a prominent place in their libraries. Diverse picture books honor African-American culture and people by embracing their journey and truth. Encourage your elementary kids to explore the selections below, or read and discuss them as a family. 1. Celebrating Me and My Family Every […]

Continue reading »

Must-Read Coding Books

Posted on 10.Jan.22 in Book Recommendations

Learning how to code today can help kids prepare for the jobs of tomorrow. Whether your kids have learned to code in school or are brand-new to the concept, the books below will help encourage and develop their skills.  They provide step-by-step guidance and instruction that will give your students an extra edge in the […]

Continue reading »

INTERVIEW WITH MEGAN FORBES from TOO COOL FOR MIDDLE SCHOOL

Posted on 6.Jan.22 in Interview

November 5th, 2021 We are so pleased to have had the honor of interviewing Megan Forbes from Too Cool for Middle School.  She’s someone to know on social media, striving to be a role model and influence people to BE something, according to her intro video on YouTube.  Passionate about fashion, social justice, equity in […]

Continue reading »

Contact us