logo
menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Jinx, Blackwood, Sage

Jinx

Author: Blackwood, Sage
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062129925, Related ISBNs: 0062129929, 9780062129918, 9780062129925
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero.

"Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (SLJ, starred review), a wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess.

This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Improving Your Child’s Literacy Skills with Focused Reading

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Your goal is to raise great readers, but in a world filled with television and video games, that can feel like a challenge. If you’re motivated to make literacy a daily habit, focused reading is here to help. Focused Reading for Younger Kids The basic idea behind focused reading is that kids read. Parents and […]

Continue reading »

5 Ways to Help Your Struggling Reader

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Reading doesn’t come easily to every kid. It can be hard as a parent to watch your child struggle. Sometimes, it may seem that there’s nothing you can do to help. To banish that feeling of despair, check out these five reading assistance tools. With them, you can help your child flourish. #1 –  Irresistible […]

Continue reading »

Let LightSail Track Reading For You!

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

You know it’s coming. Somewhere, wadded up at the bottom of your child’s backpack, or lost among the plethora of emails, is the Reading Tracker from your child’s teacher.  Somehow, among the myriad things to keep count of, you are to track every book and every minute your child reads. Every day.  And then return […]

Continue reading »

Contact us