logo
menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Maggie & Abby and the Shipwreck Treehouse, Taylor, Will

Maggie & Abby and the Shipwreck Treehouse

Author: Taylor, Will
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062644367, Related ISBNs: 006264436X, 9780062644343, 9780062644367
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

The sparkling, fast-paced sequel to Maggie & Abby’s Neverending Pillow Fort, which Captain Underpants creator Dav Pilkey called “a magical adventure!”

Nine long months after being shut out of the pillow fort network for good, Maggie and Abby finally have a whole new mission to focus on—and this one starts with a return to the infamous Camp Cantaloupe.

Abby needs this trip after a year of big, BIG changes back at home. But Abby knows that Maggie will never relax until they've solved the lingering puzzle left over from last summer: the mystery of the trap door in Camp Cantaloupe’s historic Shipwreck Treehouse.

What neither of them expect, though, is for their first night at camp to go down in Cantaloupe history. And when that trap door busts open for the first time in centuries, Abby’s going to need the help of friends both old and new to help her uncover the truth—and get her back to Maggie's side before Camp Cantaloupe itself gets shut down...for good.

Readers will love exploring a whole new network of magic in this twisty sequel, perfect for fans of Caroline Carlson and Kathryn Littlewood.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Improving Your Child’s Literacy Skills with Focused Reading

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Your goal is to raise great readers, but in a world filled with television and video games, that can feel like a challenge. If you’re motivated to make literacy a daily habit, focused reading is here to help. Focused Reading for Younger Kids The basic idea behind focused reading is that kids read. Parents and […]

Continue reading »

5 Ways to Help Your Struggling Reader

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

Reading doesn’t come easily to every kid. It can be hard as a parent to watch your child struggle. Sometimes, it may seem that there’s nothing you can do to help. To banish that feeling of despair, check out these five reading assistance tools. With them, you can help your child flourish. #1 –  Irresistible […]

Continue reading »

Let LightSail Track Reading For You!

Posted on 3.Nov.21 in Reading at Home Tips

You know it’s coming. Somewhere, wadded up at the bottom of your child’s backpack, or lost among the plethora of emails, is the Reading Tracker from your child’s teacher.  Somehow, among the myriad things to keep count of, you are to track every book and every minute your child reads. Every day.  And then return […]

Continue reading »

Contact us