menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

A Legend of Starfire, Burt, Marissa

A Legend of Starfire

Author: Burt, Marissa
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062291608, Related ISBNs: 0062291602, 9780062291592, 9780062291608
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

The rhymes of Mother Goose meet A Wrinkle in Time in this sequel to A Sliver of Stardust, from Marissa Burt, the author of Storybound.

The Land of Nod used to be just a name in a nursery rhyme to Wren. But when she discovered the secret magic of stardust, she learned that some of those rhymes had secrets of their own—and the Land of Nod is real.

A few months ago, the evil Magician Boggen attempted to escape his exile on Nod and return to Earth. Wren stopped him, but Boggen is still out there. To save her world, Wren will travel farther than even she could have dreamed: to the heart of Nod itself, where she must defeat Boggen once and for all.

A fantastic adventure with a captivating world, inventive magic, and a dash of science, A Legend of Starfire is the perfect next read for fans of Madeleine L’Engle, John Stephens’s The Emerald Atlas, or Stefan Bachmann’s The Peculiar.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

📖
LightSail is a complete language arts
solution for homeschoolers

LightSail Is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

AN AWARD-WINNING LITERACY SOLUTION

With growing influence…

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

5 Books Every 6th Grader Should Read

Posted on 22.Nov.21 in Book Recommendations

It can be a struggle at times to find books for 6th graders. For this student  to thrive, there has to be a balance between high-quality and engaging material. This short list of books is a perfect addition to your 6th grade homeschool curriculum. These books are fun, entertaining, and full of great information. Your […]

Continue reading »

What to Look for in a Christian Homeschool Curriculum

Posted on 22.Nov.21 in Faith-based

Faith is important to your family, so you’re looking for a homeschool curriculum to match. With the best Christian homeschool curriculum, your everyday school activities will help cultivate your children’s beliefs and values. As you pick out an online Christian homeschool curriculum, keep the following three characteristics in mind. 1. Includes Bible as a subject […]

Continue reading »

Must-Read Books for Your Eleventh Grade Homeschool Curriculum

Posted on 22.Nov.21 in Book Recommendations

Eleventh grade is a year when students begin thinking seriously about their post-high school goals and plans, in addition to their regular studies. Students may take college entrance exams, visit universities, and polish their writing skills for upcoming essay applications. Meanwhile, their 11th-grade coursework may focus on American history and literature. Check out these four […]

Continue reading »

Reading at home
Contact us