Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
Try LightSail for FREE for up to 7 kids! Instant access to thousands of books. Sign-up
menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off, Parish, Herman

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

Author: Parish, Herman
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: 9780062334107, Related ISBNs: 0062334107, 9780062334084, 9780062334107
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

In the eighth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia puts on her dancing shoes and dances up a storm! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books have sold more than one million copies and feature funny family and friendship stories with lots of wordplay just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy & Bean.

All of Amelia Bedelia's friends love to dance. She has friends who are ballerinas, friends who do modern dance, and friends who tap. But Amelia Bedelia isn't sure what kind of dance is right for her. After all, if she is going to dance to a particular tune, she'd like it to be her own! Amelia Bedelia's funny search for the perfect dance fit involves friends, family, teachers, and pets, and it will have readers dancing on air! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl, are great for building vocabulary, and feature a guide to some of the idioms and expressions introduced in the story.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

📖
LightSail is a complete language arts
solution for homeschoolers

LightSail Is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

AN AWARD-WINNING LITERACY SOLUTION

With growing influence…

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

LightSail Unit Studies on the History of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Posted on 6.Oct.21 in Faith-based

Will you be studying the history of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in your homeschool this year? Knowing where we come from, learning about the sacrifices of those who came before, and gaining strength from their experiences and testimonies are all excellent reasons why you should. What better way for kids and […]

Continue reading »

Utilizing Homeschool Apps for Reading and Language Arts

Posted on 6.Oct.21 in Homeschool Tips

Reading is the foundational skill for knowledge and learning. Knowing this, many homeschool parents naturally love reading and want to provide their students with a wealth of engaging reading material. While nothing beats the feeling of holding a book, turning the pages, scribbling notes in the margins, and folding the corners of well-loved passages, homeschool […]

Continue reading »

Done-For-You King James Bible Lesson Plans

Posted on 6.Oct.21 in Faith-based

If you’re a busy homeschool mom, you know how difficult it can be to find the time to teach your kids their required school subjects. Add in Bible study and you might be feeling a bit overwhelmed! That’s why finding ready-made King James Bible lesson plans can be such a blessing in your homeschool. Including […]

Continue reading »

Why Powerhouse Homeschoolers Love LightSail

Rockstar homeschoolers with kids of all ages, reading levels, and learning styles love LightSail.
Read our independent reviews.

Contact us