menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Champions of Breakfast, Rex, Adam

Champions of Breakfast

Author: Rex, Adam
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: 9780062060105, Related ISBNs: 0062060104, 9780062060099, 9780062060105
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

Fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will definitely want to read Champions of Breakfast, the final book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, which Eoin Colfer called "totally original and wholly brilliant."

When we last left our kid heroes, Emily had managed to halt Queen Titania by closing a rift in the time-space continuum, trapping Scott, Mick, and her other friends in the magical other-England known as Pretannica. However, time is quickly running out before Nimue, who has been working through the corrupt Goodco Cereal Company, finds another portal and uses it to bring the mythical dragon Saxbriton into our world—and launch the terrible faerie invasion. In the end, it's up to Scott and his companions to save the fate of two worlds and put an end to Goodco once and for all.

Adam Rex ends the world as we know it—and the Cold Cereal Saga—with this hilarious and dazzling epic tale.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

📖
LightSail is a complete language arts
solution for homeschoolers

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

AN AWARD-WINNING LITERACY SOLUTION

With growing influence…

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Five Tips for Including Hymn Study in Your Homeschool

Posted on 6.Dec.21 in Faith-based

Music is a unique way to bring a spirit of peace and calm into your homeschool.  Including hymn study in your day can create beautiful bonding moments of faith.  Since most children love music, this is one they will be eager to participate in. There’s nothing quite like watching your child’s eyes light up when […]

Continue reading »

Is a Religiously Inclusive Language Arts Program for You?

Posted on 29.Nov.21 in Faith-based

Secular or religious? When it comes to choosing a homeschool language arts program, this may be one of the questions you ask yourself. One benefit of homeschooling is the ability to tailor the curriculum to the needs of your own family. This includes choosing a language arts program that is religiously inclusive or faith neutral. […]

Continue reading »

5 Books Every 6th Grader Should Read

Posted on 22.Nov.21 in Book Recommendations

It can be a struggle at times to find books for 6th graders. For this student  to thrive, there has to be a balance between high-quality and engaging material. This short list of books is a perfect addition to your 6th grade homeschool curriculum. These books are fun, entertaining, and full of great information. Your […]

Continue reading »

Contact us