menu

Home » Error 404: Page not found

Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service, Lee, Jenny

Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service

Author: Lee, Jenny
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: 9780062235589, Related ISBNs: 0062235583, 9780062235572, 9780062235589
Classification: Non-Fiction

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the popular Disney Channel show Shake It Up.

It's been months since Benji's former safety dog, Elvis, was whisked away by the Secret Service, but Benji still misses him terribly. Luckily, because Elvis is now the president's dog, there are plenty of pictures and videos of him online.

While watching the footage of the president's speech on the White House lawn, Benji and his friends Alexander and Taisy see Elvis thumping his tail repeatedly. Is he trying to tell Benji something? The kids realize it's actually a code! And Elvis needs their help.

And so begins another madcap adventure in which these underdog best friends will have to find a way to travel to DC, find out the truth behind Elvis's distress signals, and uncover state secrets without getting caught . . . or they may have to say good-bye to Elvis for good.

Expand to learn more

Collapse

Try us for free

Why read a book on LightSail?

📖
LightSail is a complete language arts
solution for homeschoolers

LightSail is Lexile® Driven

A scientifically-validated metric for matching children
with the perfect books to promote reading progress.

Included in your subscription

*Included in the premium subscription

AN AWARD-WINNING LITERACY SOLUTION

With growing influence…

Common sense

5 STAR RATING FROM EXPERTS AND TEACHERS ALIKE ...FOR TWO YEARS RUNNING!

Common Sense Media’s Graphite site for educators praises LightSail as “a powerful platform for developing engaged readers.” Real-time assessments and feedback were especially noted in awarding LightSail Graphite’s highest honor.

In addition, LightSail is one of the most highly-reviewed literacy products on Graphite by teachers.

Learning rating

Teacher rating


Our blog

Literacy in action

Five Tips for Including Hymn Study in Your Homeschool

Posted on 6.Dec.21 in Faith-based

Music is a unique way to bring a spirit of peace and calm into your homeschool.  Including hymn study in your day can create beautiful bonding moments of faith.  Since most children love music, this is one they will be eager to participate in. There’s nothing quite like watching your child’s eyes light up when […]

Continue reading »

Is a Religiously Inclusive Language Arts Program for You?

Posted on 29.Nov.21 in Faith-based

Secular or religious? When it comes to choosing a homeschool language arts program, this may be one of the questions you ask yourself. One benefit of homeschooling is the ability to tailor the curriculum to the needs of your own family. This includes choosing a language arts program that is religiously inclusive or faith neutral. […]

Continue reading »

5 Books Every 6th Grader Should Read

Posted on 22.Nov.21 in Book Recommendations

It can be a struggle at times to find books for 6th graders. For this student  to thrive, there has to be a balance between high-quality and engaging material. This short list of books is a perfect addition to your 6th grade homeschool curriculum. These books are fun, entertaining, and full of great information. Your […]

Continue reading »

Contact us